Brevard County Board of County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners are the individuals elected in 5 districts to represent the citizens of Brevard County, Florida. Because our government is strengthened by civic participation and increased involvement from our citizens, our website offers information to help bring Brevard County government closer to you.

District 1 Commissioner Rita Pritchett (Vice Chair)

Commissioner Rita Pritchett

Brevard County District 1 contains the towns of Cocoa, Scottsmoor, Mims, Titusville, Port St. John, Canaveral Groves and Sharpes.

Notable named places in District 1 are: St. Johns National Wildlife Refuge, Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge, Indian River Lagoon, Merritt Island, Kennedy Space Center.

District 2 Commissioner Tom Goodson

Commissioner Tom Goodson

District 2 contains the towns of Merritt Island, Cocoa, Rockledge, Cape Canaveral and Cocoa Beach.

Notable named places are: Banana River, John F. Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Patrick Air Force Base, Sykes Creek and the Indian River.

District 3 Commissioner John Tobia

Commissioner John Tobia

District 3 contains the towns of Melbourne, Melbourne Beach, Palm Bay, Grant, Grant-Valkaria, Malabar, West Melbourne and Micco.

Notable named places are: Canal Number 54.

District 4 Commissioner Rob Feltner

Commissioner Rob Feltner

District 4 contains the towns of: Rockledge, Melbourne, Viera, Palm Shores, Satellite Beach and Indian Harbour Beach.

Notable named places are: Turtle Creek Golf Club, Viera East Golf Club, Viera Regional Park, Duran Golf Club, Baytree National Golf Links, Suntree Country Club and Wickham Park.

District 5 Commissioner Jason Steele (Chair)

Commissioner Jason Steele

District 5 contains the towns of: Palm Bay, Indialantic, Melbourne Village, West Melbourne and Melbourne.

Notable named place is: Melbourne International Airport.